العربية

Who are GNDR

" تعد الشبكة العالمية لمنظمات المجتمع المدني للحد من مخاطر الكوارث (GNDR)أكبر شبكة دولية من المنظمات الملتزمة بالعمل معا لتحسين حياة الأشخاص المتضررين من الكوارث في جميع أنحاء العالم."


<h4><span style="color: #000000; font-size: 14px; font-weight: 400; line-height: 1.6;"></span></h4>
<h3>أكثر من مجرد شبكة</h3>
<p>انطلقت الشبكة العالمية لمنظمات المجتمع المدني للحد من مخاطر الكوارث في عام 2007 إيماناً بالاعتقاد القائم على أن المجتمع المدني سيكون له تأثير أكبر في تعزيز قدرة الأشخاص المعرضين للخطر من خلال العمل معا. ردا على قلق منظمات المجتمع المدني المتزايد بشأن عدم ترجمة إطار عمل هيوغو للحد من مخاطر الكوارث إلى التنفيذ الفعال والتغيير على خط المواجهة، حيث تعيش وتعمل المجتمعات المعرضة للكوارث، ولذلك فإن الشبكة العالمية تركز على كيفية تعزيز القدرة على مواجهة الكوارث على مستوى المجتمعات المحلية.</p>
<p>ومنذ ذلك الحين ازدادت شبكتنا قوة بعد قوة. ساعد النمو المستمر في عدد الأعضاء في توسيع تواجدنا الجغرافي وأكسبنا الاعتراف والدعم الدوليين. الحد من مخاطر الكوارث يجب أن يبدأ بفهم واقع الناس الأكثر تضررا. وضع برنامج الشبكة العالمية لمنظمات المجتمع المدني للحد من مخاطر الكوارث الرائد والمسمى، آراء من خط المواجهة مرجعا يتضمن أكثر من 85,000 رأي شخصي سجل حتى الآن بشأن أهم التحديات المحلية لتعزيز صمود المجتمعات.</p>
<p>هذا الكم الهائل من الأدلة الذي جمعها برنامج آراء من خط المواجهة، عندما جمعت على الصعيد الوطني والإقليمي والمحلي أدت إلى تطوير برامج تعلمية وعملية فعالة وإلى صياغة سياسات أكثر تأثيرا على الصعيد العالمي والوطني وإلى حملات التوعية الناجحة التي تسلط الضوء على الدور الذي يلعبه المجتمع المدني والذي ينبغي أن يلعبه من أجل الحد من مخاطر الكوارث.</p>
<p>ثم تقديم الشبكة العالمية في عام 2011 بخطاب ثناء من قبل جائزة الأمم المتحدة ساساكاوا للحد من الكوارث اعترافا منهم بالتحرك السريع لشبكة واسعة النطاق واعترافا بنجاحنا في تنسيق المنظمات المحلية التي تدعم الحد من مخاطر الكوارث.</p>
<p>ونحن فخورون بتحقيق كل هذا بالرغم من كوننا منظمة جديدة، ونتطلع إلى زيادة وجودنا العالمي وتأثيرنا.</p>
<h3>ربط ماهو محلي مع ما هو عالمي</h3>
<p>ننتشر عبر أكثر من 129 بلدا في جميع أنحاء العالم، لدينا عضوية ما يزيد على 800 منظمة تشاركنا نفس الرؤية: عالم من المجتمعات القادرة على المواجهة؛ حيث يتمكن الضعفاء فيه من الاستعداد إلى، والتخفيف ضد، والتعافي من، بالإضافة إلى التكييف مع تغيير المناخ والمخاطر.</p>
<p>الشيء الذي يوحد أعضائنا هو انضمامهم من اجل هدف واحد وهو تمكين المجتمع المدني من ربط ما هو محلي مع ما هو عالمي والتكلم يصوت جماعي يوجه العمل من أجل الحد من المخاطر وزيادة صمود من هم أكثر عرضة للمخاطر.</p>
<p>تعمل الشبكة العالمية لمنظمات المجتمع المدني للحد من مخاطر الكوارث من خلال مركز عالمي في لندن ومن خلال مراكز إقليمية، مما يسهل التنسيق بين المناطق وتطوير المواقف الإقليمية.</p>
 

اشترك في صحيفتنا الإخبارية

اتصال

الهواتف: +44 208 977 7726 | 1833 | 2860

البريد الإلكتروني info@gndr.org

وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

مؤيدينا

logo-gfdrrusaidhorizontal smallSwitzerland logo-ministry-of-foreign-affairslogo-dfid-1000px

عنوان

مكتب المركز العالمي

الشبكة العالمية لمنظمات المجتمع المدني
للحد من مخاطر الكوارث
8 Waldegrave Road, Teddington,
لندن
TW11 8HT
المملكة المتحدة

مراكز إقليمية

عضو في

English

Who are GNDR

"The Global Network of Civil Society Organisations for Disaster Reduction (GNDR) is the largest international network of organisations committed to working together to improve the lives of people affected by disasters world-wide."

More than just a network

GNDR was launched in 2007 in the belief that civil society will have a greater impact in strengthening the resilience of vulnerable people by working together. Responding to the underlying concern of civil society organisations that the Hyogo Framework for Action on Disaster Risk Reduction does not translate into effective implementation and change at the frontline – where communities vulnerable to disasters live and work – GNDR focuses on how to strengthen resilience at the community level.

Since then, our network has moved from strength to strength. The constant growth in members has extended our geographical presence and gained us international recognition and support. Reducing disaster risks must start with understanding the reality of people most affected. Views from the Frontline, GNDR ́s flagship programme, has set a bench-mark with more than 85,000 personal views recorded to date on the most critical local challenges to strengthening community resilience.

The massive body of local evidence gathered by Views from the Frontline, when aggregated at the national, regional and global level has led to effective learning and action programmes, more influenced policy formulation at global and national level, and successful advocacy campaigns to highlight the role that civil society plays, and should play, in disaster risk reduction.

In 2011, GNDR was presented with a Letter of Commendation from the United Nations Sasakawa Award for Disaster Reduction, in recognition of our rapid mobilisation of a vast network and our success in coordinating local organisations supporting disaster risk reduction.

We are proud of achieving so much as such a young organisation, and look forward to our increased global presence and impact.

Connecting local to global

Spread across more than 129 countries worldwide, our membership in excess of 800 organisations share a vision: A world of resilient communities where vulnerable people are able to prepare for, mitigate against, recover from and adapt to hazards and a changing climate.

What brings our members together is being joined in the singular purpose of enabling civil society to connect local to global and speak with a collective voice that drives action to reduce risk and increase the resilience of the most vulnerable.

GNDR operates through a global hub in London, England, and regional hubs, allowing better coordination within regions and development of regional positions.

Join GNDR as a member

Contact

Phones: +44 208 977 7726 | 1833 | 2860

Email: info@gndr.org

Social Media

Our Supporters

logo-gfdrrusaidhorizontal smallSwitzerland logo-ministry-of-foreign-affairslogo-dfid-1000px

Address

Global Hub Office

Global Network of Civil Society Organisations
for Disaster Reduction
8 Waldegrave Road, Teddington,
London
TW11 8HT
United Kingdom

Regional hubs »

Member of