العربية

الكوارث اليومية - واقع تحقق من اندونيسيا

Women breaking stones at community project in Blawong, Indonesia

’ نحن خائفين فعلاً. في كل مرة يكون فيها أمطاراً غزيرة، تحدث انهيارات أرضية وتتساقط الأشجار في كل مكان... ولكن ما الذي يمكننا فعله، نحاول المحافظة على هدوئنا آملين ألا يصيب عائلاتنا أي مكروه. رزقنا هنا، لدينا مزارع البن هو أن المصدر الرئيسي للدخل، حيث لا خيار أمامنا».

 

في إندونيسيا، كان يعيش المجتمع بلاو ونج على منحدرات التلال شديدة الانحدار في جاوا الوسطى للأجيال ولكن مؤخرا القرية تأثرت بشدة بسبب الانهيارات الأرضية. التي تسببت في إلحاق أضرار كبيرة بالأراضي والممتلكات والمنازل الأمر الذي أثار قلق السلطات والسكان المحليين. وافقت نحو 115 من أصل 185 أسرة على خطة إعادة التوطين من قبل حكومة الإقليم. ولكن قررت نحو 70 عائلة البقاء بسبب قربهم من مزارعهم و بسبب الارتباط التاريخي إلى الموقع.

‘نحن خائفون بالفعل’ حدثتنا تاتيك راياني وهي عضو في فرقة العمل ضد الكوارث في قرية بلاو ونج الفرعية. لقد قررت عائلتها البقاء: «في كل مرة يكون فيها أمطاراً غزيرة تحدث انهيارات أرضية وتتساقط الأشجار في كل مكان... ولكن ما الذي يمكننا فعله، نحاول المحافظة على هدوئنا آملين ألا يصيب عائلاتنا أي مكروه. مصدر رزقنا هنا، حيث تعتبر زراعة البن مصدر رزقنا الأساسي، لذلك فلا خيار آخر أمامنا».

قررت قرية بلاو ونج ونظراً إلى عدم توفّر دعم من الحكومة المحلية وبمساعدة وحدة الطوارئ يااكوم، وهي منظمة غير حكومية وعضو في الشبكة العالمية للحد من مخاطر الكوارث، قررت أخذ المبادرة لتطوير عدد من إجراءات التأهب و تدابير التخفيف من المخاطر بأنفسهم، وذلك بشكل حصري باستخدام الموارد المحلية: حيث تم إعادة تشجير سفوح التلال شديدة الانحدار، وحفر قنوات الصرف الصحي، وتثبيت نظام الإنذار المبكر الأساسي، وسمحت للجميع الوصول إلى طرق الإخلاء بعد تهييئها (وبما في ذلك الأطفال، كبار السن، وذوي الاحتياجات الخاص). وهكذا يمكن القول أن مرونة المجتمعات تنبع من مبادرات الناس الخاصة.

لقد حان الوقت من أجل اتخاذ الحياة الواقعية على خط المواجهة بعين الاعتبار. ولإدراك أنّ مرونة المجتمعات تبدأ من المبادرات الخاصة بالناس . حان الوقت من أجل الفحص الواقعي!

لمعرفة المزيد عن الكوارث اليومية شاهد شريط الفيديو على قناة اليوتيوب الخاصة بالشبكة العالمية للحد من مخاطر الكوارث.

 

Media

Related items

Join GNDR as a member

اتصال

الهواتف: +44 208 977 7726 | 1833 | 2860

البريد الإلكتروني info@gndr.org

وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي

مؤيدينا

logo-gfdrrusaidhorizontal smallSwitzerland logo-ministry-of-foreign-affairslogo-dfid-1000px

عنوان

مكتب المركز العالمي

الشبكة العالمية لمنظمات المجتمع المدني
للحد من مخاطر الكوارث
8 Waldegrave Road, Teddington,
لندن
TW11 8HT
المملكة المتحدة

مراكز إقليمية

عضو في

English

Everyday Disasters - Reality Check from Indonesia

Women breaking stones at community project in Blawong, Indonesia Women breaking stones at community project in Blawong, Indonesia

'Of course we are terrified. Each time there is heavy rain, there are landslides and fallen trees everywhere... But what can we do, we try to stay calm and hope nothing will happen to our family. Our livelihood is here, our coffee plantation is our main source of income, so we have no choice'.

In Indonesia, the Blawong community has been living on steep hill slopes in central Java for generations but recently the village has been heavily affected by landslides. These caused major damage to land, properties and houses, alarming the population and local authorities. Some 115, out of a total of 185 households, agreed to a relocation scheme by the provincial government. But 70 households decided to stay due to the proximity to their farms and their historical attachment to the location.

'Of course we are terrified" told us Titik Rafiani, a member of the Disaster Task Force of Blawong sub-village. Her family decided to stay: "Each time there is heavy rain, there are landslides and fallen trees everywhere... But what can we do, we try to stay calm and hope nothing will happen to our family. Our livelihood is here, our coffee plantation is our main source of income, so we have no choice".

Given the lack of support from local government, and with the help of Yakkum Emergency Unit, a local NGO and member of GNDR, the Blawong community decided to take the initiative of developing a number of preparedness and mitigation measures themselves, exclusively using local resources: the steep hillsides were reforested, drainage channels dug, a basic early warning system installed, evacuation signposts put up and accessible evacuation routes made for all (including children, elderly and persons with disability). Community resilience starts with people's own initiatives.

Its time to take real life at the frontline into account. To realise that community resilience starts with people's own initiatives. It's time for a Reality Check!

Find out more about everyday disasters watching a video at the GNDR YouTube channel.

Media

Related items

Join GNDR as a member

Contact

Phones: +44 208 977 7726 | 1833 | 2860

Email: info@gndr.org

Social Media

Our Supporters

logo-gfdrrusaidhorizontal smallSwitzerland logo-ministry-of-foreign-affairslogo-dfid-1000px

Address

Global Hub Office

Global Network of Civil Society Organisations
for Disaster Reduction
8 Waldegrave Road, Teddington,
London
TW11 8HT
United Kingdom

Regional hubs »

Member of