Français

Bijay Kumar

Sélectionnez un contact :

Contact

Image de contact

Directeur exécutif

Adresse:
8 Waldegrave Road, Teddington London TW11 8HT United Kingdom

E-mail: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

Téléphone: +44 (0)2089 777726

Informations diverses

Informations diverses:

Fonction

« En tant que directeur exécutif, je suis responsable du développement général, du leadership et de la gestion de GNDR. Je dirige le secrétariat de GNDR (le pôle mondial de Londres et les bureaux régionaux en Afrique, en Asie et en Amérique latine) et je dirige la mise en œuvre et le développement continu de la stratégie de GNDR, en étroite collaboration avec le conseil, le personnel du secrétariat, nos membres, partenaires et soutiens. »

Parcours

Bijay bénéficie d’une longue expérience dans l’action humanitaire et le travail développement, notamment dans le domaine de la RRC. Il possède une expertise considérable dans la direction et la gestion d'organisations et de réseaux de la société civile acquise grâce à son expérience sur le terrain en Afrique, en Europe, en Asie du Sud et du Sud-Est.

C’est un fervent partisan du transfert de pouvoir du système international au profit d’organisations qui facilitent la réponse aux catastrophes, le développement des capacités et de la préparation en s’appuyant sur les communautés locales. Il est également un promoteur passionné des droits de l’homme et du « pouvoir des citoyens », tant dans le domaine du plaidoyer politique que dans la mise en œuvre sur le terrain.

M. Kumar a pris officiellement ses fonctions le 4 septembre 2018.

Rejoignez GNDR en tant que membre

Contact

Téléphones: +44 208 977 7726 | 1833 | 2860

Email: info@gndr.org

 

Média social

Nos supporteurs

European Commission words under blue flag with yellow stars    
usaidhorizontal small
UK Government logos 2012 UK AID    australian aid blue and red
Switzerland logo-ministry-of-foreign-affairs
GIZ on behalfof BMZ
Sverige Sweden SIDA Logo

Adresse

Global Hub Office

Global Network of Civil Society Organisations
for Disaster Reduction
8 Waldegrave Road, Teddington,
London
TW11 8HT
United Kingdom

Regional hubs »

Membre de

English

Bijay Kumar

Select a contact:

Contact

Contact image

Executive Director

Address:
8 Waldegrave Road, Teddington London TW11 8HT United Kingdom

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Phone: +44 (0)2089 777726

Miscellaneous Information

Miscellaneous Information:

Role

" As the Executive Director I am responsible for the overall development, leadership and management of GNDR. I serve as the head of GNDR's Secretariat (the global hub office in London and regional hub offices in Africa, Asia and Latin America) and lead the implementation and continuous development of GNDR’s strategy, in close consultation with the Board, Secretariat staff, members, partners and supporters."

Background

Bijay has a long track record in humanitarian and development work, particularly in DRR. He has considerable expertise in leading and managing civil society organisations and networks, gained through hands-on experience working in Africa, Europe, South Asia & South East Asia.

Bijay is a strong advocate of shifting power from the international system to community led capacities, preparedness and response facilitated by the local organisations. He is also a passionate promoter of Human Rights and ‘people power’, both in policy advocacy and implementation.

Mr Kumar took the position officially on September 4th, 2018.

Join GNDR as a member

Contact

Phones: +44 208 977 7726 | 1833 

Email: info@gndr.org

Social Media

Our Supporters

European Commission words under blue flag with yellow stars    
usaidhorizontal small
UK Government logos 2012 UK AID    australian aid blue and red
Switzerland logo-ministry-of-foreign-affairs
GIZ on behalfof BMZ
Sverige Sweden SIDA Logo

Address

London Office

Global Network of Civil Society Organisations
for Disaster Reduction
8 Waldegrave Road, Teddington,
London
TW11 8HT
United Kingdom

Regional hubs »

Member of