Français

Webinar: Local leaders in the driving seat for the decade of action

There is no translation available.

Local leaders in the driving seat for the decade of action on SDGs: a path towards sustainable and resilient Covid-19 recovery.

Date

7 July 2021

Time

13:00 EDT (GMT-4)  |18:00 BST (GMT+1)  |  20:00 EAT (GMT+2)  |  22:30 IST (GMT+5:30)

Duration

90 minutes

Langauge

English, French, Spanish

Registration link

Register for this event

Overview

This webinar is an official side event of the High Level Political Forum on Sustainable Development 2021 (HLPF).

Participants will get an overview of barriers and solutions to localisation. Panellists will be looking ahead at the Covid-19 recovery and the opportunity to further mainstream localisation in building back better plans. By bringing local and international perspectives together we aim to stimulate a dialogue focused on practical solutions to the challenges of localisation, solutions that can work for both the international community of donors and the local actors working at the frontline.

The main content of the event is barriers and solutions to localisation. Panellists will explore what localisation looks like from their perspective, why it has not yet fully been achieved, what role international actors can play in supporting it. The event will be structured as a panel discussion and a Q&A session with the audience. The panel will include representatives from international cooperation agencies and representatives of civil society organisations working at national and international level to improve resilience.

This webinar will be of interest to international development practitioners, INGOs and national CSOs that work on the Sustainable Development Goals.

Speakers

  • Olivia Forsberg, Sida
  • Sani Ayouba, Jeunes Volontaires pour l’Environnement Niger
  • Bijay Kumar, GNDR
  • Tim Callaghan, USAID Bureau of Humanitarian Assistance
  • Valeria Drigo, GNDR (moderator)

 

 

Rejoignez GNDR en tant que membre

Contact

Téléphones: +44 208 977 7726 | 1833 | 2860

Email: info@gndr.org

 

Média social

Nos supporteurs

European Commission words under blue flag with yellow stars    
usaidhorizontal small
UK Government logos 2012 UK AID    australian aid blue and red
Switzerland logo-ministry-of-foreign-affairs
GIZ on behalfof BMZ
Sverige Sweden SIDA Logo

Adresse

Global Hub Office

Global Network of Civil Society Organisations
for Disaster Reduction
8 Waldegrave Road, Teddington,
London
TW11 8HT
United Kingdom

Regional hubs »

Membre de