Français

Prix d'excellence de GNDR

Les Lauréats seront annoncés durant le Sommet Mondial de GNDR, tous les 2 ans Geoff Crawford

Célébrer les succès de nos membres

Contexte

Depuis la création de la Plateforme mondiale pour la RRC à Genève en juin 2007, les membres de GNDR ne cessent de faire de GNDR le plus grand réseau international d'organisations engagées à travailler ensemble pour améliorer la vie des personnes touchées par des catastrophes dans le monde. Actuellement, nos membres sont répartis dans plus de 140 pays à travers le monde, et comptent plus de 850 organisations et 2100 particuliers dans toutes les régions.

La plupart de ces organisations membres sont des Organisations de la société civile (OSCs) locales, de petite taille qui travaillent dans la mesure de leurs ressources limitées et capacités avec les communautés à risque depuis des années. En dépit de leurs divers défis, elles travaillent sans relâche à la réduction de la vulnérabilité des communautés pour lesquelles elles interviennent et à l’accroissement de leur résilience. Leurs efforts désintéressés passent souvent inaperçus ; excepté au sein des communautés pour lesquelles elles travaillent.

GNDR souhaite changer cela, et faire un effort de reconnaissance de la contribution inestimable apportée par ces organisations à la création du monde résilient de demain. Par conséquent, GNDR a introduit durant son Sommet Mondial 2018 à Kuala Lumpur le prix d’Excellence GNDR à destination de ses membres (des organisations ou à titre particulier ) dans quatre catégories. Ces prix seront décernés tous les deux ans, sur la base des nominations reçues, et seront évalués par un jury indépendant de professionnels en RRC de renommée internationale.

Programme

Ce prix qui sera décerné tous les deux ans a été annoncé en mai 2018 au Sommet mondial de GNDR à Kuala Lumpur. Pour la première fois, les nominations seront reçues entre juin et août 2018 et les lauréats finaux seront annoncés en septembre 2018. À l'avenir, ces prix seront programmés pour que l'annonce du lauréat puisse être faite lors du Sommet mondial de GNDR tous les deux ans.

Dates limites pour les prix d’excellence 2018

Date limite de réception des nominations : 31 août 2018
Proclamation des prix : Septembre 2018

Catégories 

Les prix seront décernés en quatre catégories comme suit:

Prix de « l’excellence collaborative »

Il reconnaîtra l’excellence dans le travail collaboratif et commun entre secteurs, acteurs et échelles. Ceux-ci peuvent inclure les exemples suivants :

  • un travail qui illustre les principes de respect mutuel, coopération et collaboration et améliore les connaissances et compétences des autres ;
  • un travail commun entre les gouvernements, départements, ou autorités locales qui rendent les communautés plus autonomes et relance la croissance ;
  • la mise en œuvre réussie de projets ou politiques publiques réalisée grâce à un leadership efficace, la négociation et la collaboration avec d’autres acteurs.
Prix de «l’excellence innovante»

Ce prix sera décerné en reconnaissance d’une équipe ou d’un individu qui a cherché de nouvelles et / ou de meilleures pratiques et a pris des risques raisonnables pour améliorer les résultats et résoudre avec succès un problème ou un défi. Cela pourrait être à travers :

  • l’utilisation d’approches innovantes pour l’élaboration et la mise en œuvre de politiques, notamment l’élaboration transparente de politiques, une compréhension comportementaliste ou des alternatives à la réglementation ;
  • la remise en question du statu quo, la recherche d’innovation, l’adaptation et
  • l’ajustement de ce qui n’a pas bien fonctionné, et l’apprentissage dans la conception de politiques publiques ou de services ;
  • l’adoption d’une approche qui a débouché sur une amélioration de l’approche habituelle et a engendré de réels avantages.
Prix d’excellence du «leadership inspirant »

Décerné en reconnaissance de l’excellence d’une personne qui a fait preuve d’un leadership exceptionnel dans la production de résultats. Ce prix est ouvert à tous, sans distinction de grade ou de rôle. Les nominés devraient :

  • insuffler à d’autres la mission de GNDR en donnant la direction à suivre, valorisant le professionnalisme et accueillant l’innovation ;
  • être inclusif et confiant quant à faire participer d’autres personnes, en communiquant clairement et collaborant avec succès à la résilience locale et communautaire ;
  • autonomiser et stimuler par l’ouverture et un engagement à la diversité, en reconnaissant et soutenant les autres à accomplir leur potentiel afin de profiter des bienfaits d’un développement durable centré sur les personnes.
Prix de « L’excellence dans l’implication des acteurs clés »

Ce prix sera entièrement réservé aux gouvernements nationaux ou locaux (ou à l’un de leurs départements, ministères ou représentants). Le prix peut être attribué à une agence gouvernementale ou à une personne qui travaille pour elle.

Les nominations peuvent être soumises par n’importe quel membre de GNDR travaillant dans le pays. Si, dans une année donnée, aucune nomination n’a été soumise, ou si les informations fournies ne sont pas suffisantes ou ne peuvent être validées, le prix ne pourra pas être attribué. Le prix sera décerné sur la base des succès de n’importe quel gouvernement particulier pour faire participer différentes parties prenantes (OSC en particulier) à l’élaboration de politiques et à la mise en œuvre de celles-ci à l’échelon local. Le jury évaluera dans quelle mesure le gouvernement était ouvert pour inviter différentes parties prenantes à la table de discussion et comment il leur a proposé des options pour la participation. Pour le cycle de prix de 2018 à 2020, une attention particulière sera donnée à la mise en œuvre réussie de la cible E du Cadre de Sendai pour la Réduction des risques de catastrophe (CSRRC)

Éligibilité

Les prix ne seront destinés qu'aux membres de plein droit du réseau GNDR. Si une personne est nommée pour sa réussite individuelle, elle/il doit être un membre affilié (professionnellement liée à une organisation membre de plein droit) de GNDR.
À noter qu’aucun membre du personnel (actuel ou antérieur) ni aucun membre du Conseil d’administration mondial actuel ne seront éligibles à la nomination. Cependant, les membres du conseil d’administration qui ont servi précédemment mais n'ont aucune relation directe avec les activités en cours de GNDR ou la direction stratégique peuvent être nommés pour ces prix.

Nominations 

Les nominations ne peuvent être soumises qu’à l’aide d’un formulaire officiel. Les nominations peuvent être des auto-nominations, ou bien un membre peut nominer un autre membre. Tous les champs obligatoires du formulaire doivent être remplis avec les meilleurs données disponibles ou avec une estimation raisonnable.

Critères d’évaluation 

Les critères de sélection varieront en fonction du prix et seront fixés par un jury et joints au formulaire de nomination. Cependant, d’une manière générale, tous les prix seront évalués à l’aune des critères suivants (liste indicative et non exhaustive) :

  • Originalité de l’initiative
  • Niveau d’impact
  • Utilisation des ressources / capacités / connaissances locales
  • Effets à moyen et long terme sur la réduction de la vulnérabilité / l’augmentation de la résilience
  • Caractère inclusif des actions - parité hommes-femmes et participation des groupes vulnérables.

Processus d’évaluation

Le secrétariat de GNDR rassemblera tous les formulaires de nomination reçus et les compilera sous forme de tableau au regard des critères d’évaluation et de la pondération respective. Suivant cette évaluation, le secrétariat preparera une première recommandation qui sera soumise aux membres du jury pour leur approbation définitive.

Membres du jury 

Les membres du jury qui prendront la décision finale d’attribution des prix seront 3 au minimum. Des efforts seront faits pour veiller à ce que le jury respecte la parité hommes-femmes et que ses membres soient choisis dans des régions différentes. Idéalement, ils ne seront pas associés au réseau GNDR, afin de minimiser toute inclination, et seront des professionnels de la RRC reconnus au niveau international travaillant sur le terrain depuis une longue période.

Valeur du prix 

Chaque lauréat recevra:

  • Un certificat de récompense
  • Un trophée
  • Un voyage pour participer à la prochaine conférence de Stratégie Internationale des Nations Unies pour la Prévention des risques de Catastrophes (ONU / SIPC)

En outre, tous les lauréats auront une page dediee sur le site de GNDR avec une breve presentation de leurs profils au côté d'anciens primés.

Plaintes concernant l’attribution des prix

Le jury tentera au mieux de sélectionner les candidats les plus méritants pour chacun des prix.

Cependant, une décision d’attribution étant subjective, la décision du jury sera retenue comme « définitive » et ne pourra être contestée.

De quelle manière candidater?

  • Pour soumettre vos candidatures veuillez utiliser un le lien suivant: [FRANÇAIS]
  • Télécharger ici la Note conceptuelle du Prix de l’ Excellence de GNDR : [FRANÇAIS]

Pour plus d'informations, contacter Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser..

 

Related items

Rejoignez GNDR en tant que membre

Contact

Téléphones: +44 208 977 7726 | 1833 | 2860

Email: info@gndr.org

 

Média social

Nos supporteurs

European Commission words under blue flag with yellow stars    
usaidhorizontal small
UK Government logos 2012 UK AID    australian aid blue and red
Switzerland logo-ministry-of-foreign-affairs
GIZ on behalfof BMZ

Adresse

Global Hub Office

Global Network of Civil Society Organisations
for Disaster Reduction
8 Waldegrave Road, Teddington,
London
TW11 8HT
United Kingdom

Regional hubs »

Membre de

English

GNDR Excellence Award

Awardees will be announced at the GNDR Global Summit, every 2 years Geoff Crawford

Celebrating the Successes of Our Members!

Background

Since its inception at the Global Platform for DRR in Geneva in June 2007, GNDR membership has grown steadily making of GNDR the largest international network of organisations committed to working together to improve the lives of people affected by disasters world-wide. Our current membership spreads across more than 140 countries worldwide, in excess of 850 organisations and 2,100 individuals.

The majority of these organizations are grass-root level, small-scale CSOs that, within their limited resources and capacities have been working with communities at risk for years. Despite their inherent challenges, they are relentlessly working to reduce the vulnerability of their working communities and to increase their resilience. Often their selfless efforts go unnoticed; except within the communities for whom they work.

GNDR wants to change this, and make a small effort to recognize the invaluable contribution of these organizations and the individuals that work form them towards creating tomorrow’s resilient world. Therefore, GNDR introduced at its Global Summit 2018 in Kuala Lumpur the GNDR Excellence Award for its members (either organizations or individuals) across four categories. These awards will be given every two years, based on received nominations, and will be judged by an independent jury of internationally renowned DRR professionals.

Schedule

This biennial award program was announced in May 2018 at GNDR’s Global Summit in Kuala Lumpur. For the first time, the nominations will be received during June – August 2018 and the final awardees will be announced in September 2018. Going forward, this award program will be timed so that the announcement of the awardee can be made at the GNDR Global Summit every two years.

Deadlines 2018 Awards

  • Deadline for receipt of nominations: August 31st 2018
  • Award Announcement: September 2018

Categories

The awards will be given in four categories, as follows:

‘Excellence in Collaboration’ Award

Recognising excellence in co-operative and joint working across sectors, actors and scales.  This could include examples of:

  • work that exemplifies the principles of mutual respect, cooperation and collaboration and improves the knowledge and skills of others;
  • joint working across and between the governments, departments, or Local Authorities that is empowering communities and boosting growth;
  • successful project, policy or public service delivery achieved through effective leadership, negotiation and collaboration with others.
‘Excellence in Innovation’ Award

Recognising a team or individual that has sought new and/or better ways of doing things and taken sensible risks to improve outcomes and successfully address an issue or challenge. This could be through:

  • using innovative approaches to policy-making and delivery, such as open policy-making, behavioural insight or alternatives to regulation;
  • challenging the status quo, trying something new, adapting and refining when things have not worked well, and learning in the development of policy or services;
  • taking an approach that has resulted in a step-up from the usual approach and delivered real benefits. 
‘Excellence in Inspirational Leadership’ Award

Recognising an individual who has demonstrated outstanding leadership in delivering results. This award is open to all, regardless of grade or role. Nominees should be:

  • inspiring others about GNDR’s mission through setting direction, valuing professionalism and embracing innovation;
  • inclusive and confident in engaging others, communicating clearly and collaborating successfully for local and community resilience;
  • empowering through openness and a commitment to diversity, recognising and helping others fulfil their potential to enjoy the benefits of people-centered sustainable development.
‘Excellence in Stakeholder Engagement’ Award

This award will be completely reserved for National/Local Governments (or, any of their departments, ministries or representatives). The award can go to a certain agency of the government or an individual working for it. Nomination can be submitted by any GNDR member working in that country. If no nomination is submitted in a given year or the information provided is not adequate/cannot be validated, the award may not be granted. The award will be given based on the success of any particular government to engage different stakeholders (CSOs in particular) in developing different policies and implementing those at the local level. The jury will judge to what extent government was open in inviting different stakeholders to the discussion table and how it provided them with options for participation. For the award cycle of 2018 and 2020, particular attention will be given to successful implementation of target E of the SFDRR.  

Eligibility

The scope of the award program will be restricted to full members of GNDR. If a person is nominated for her/his individual achievement, s/he must be an affiliate member (formally attached to a full member organisation) of GNDR.
To be noted, no Secretariat staff (either current or former), Trustees or active members of the Global Board will be eligible for nomination. However, Board members who served previously but currently have no relationship with GNDR’s operation or strategic direction, can be nominated for the awards. 

Nominations

Nominations can only be submitted through an official application form. Nominations can either be self-nomination or one member can nominate another fellow member. All the mandatory fields of the form need to be completed with the best available data or a reasonable estimate.    

Assessment Criteria

Selection criteria will vary depending on the award and will be decided by a jury and included in the application form. However, from a broad perspective, all the awards will be judged against the below criteria (non-exhaustive, indicative list):

  • Originality of the initiative
  • Level of impact
  • Use of local resource/capacity/knowledge
  • Medium and long term effect on reducing vulnerability/increasing resilience
  • Inclusivity of the actions – Gender mainstreaming and participation of the vulnerable groups.

Assessment Process

The GNDR Secretariat will collate all the submitted nomination forms and compile these in a tabular format against the different assessment criteria and respective weightings. Based on this assessment, the Secretariat will prepare an initial recommendation shortlist to be submitted to the jury panel for their final decision. 

Jury Panel:

The jury panel that will make the final decision on the awards will consist of at least 3 individuals. Efforts will be made to ensure the panel is gender balanced, and selected from different regions. They will ideally not be associated with GNDR, in order to minimize any possible bias, and will be internationally recognized DRR professionals working in the field for a long period.

Award value:

Every awardee will receive:

  • One award certificate
  • One award trophy/memento
  • A trip to UNISDR’s next Global Platform

In addition, all the awardees and their short profile will be placed in a special page on GNDR’s web-site along with previous winners.

Complaints towards award decisions:

The jury panel will try to select the most deserving candidates for the award to the best of their ability and understanding. However, as the award decision is subjective, their decision will be reserved as ‘final’ and cannot be challenged.

How to apply

  • For submitting your nominations please use one of the following links: [ENGLISH] [FRENCH] [SPANISH]
  • Download here the GNDR Excellence Awards Concept Note: [ pdfENGLISH228.36 KB] [ pdfFRENCH279.79 KB] [ pdfSPANISH274.43 KB]
  • For enquiries or further information contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Related items

Join GNDR as a member

Contact

Phones: +44 208 977 7726 | 1833 

Email: info@gndr.org

Social Media

Our Supporters

European Commission words under blue flag with yellow stars    
usaidhorizontal small    Switzerland logo-ministry-of-foreign-affairsaustralian aid blue and red GIZ on behalfof BMZ

Address

Global Hub Office

Global Network of Civil Society Organisations
for Disaster Reduction
8 Waldegrave Road, Teddington,
London
TW11 8HT
United Kingdom

Regional hubs »

Member of