Français

Vues du front

Vues du front (VdF) Combler le fossé de suivi du SFDRR entre le niveau local et le niveau national

Vues du front est le plus important rapport indépendant au monde qui évalue la réduction des risques de catastrophe au niveau local.


Vue d'ensemble

En 2009, GNDR a lancé cette initiative inédite de suivi global qui implique la mobilisation de plus de 500 organisations dans 69 pays, avec pour but de mener un processus évaluant les progrès de l’ONU et des gouvernements en matière de renforcement de la résilience communautaire. En 2011, GNDR s’est vu décerner une « Lettre de recommandation » de la fondation Sasakawa des Nations Unies. Cette récompense reconnaît le rôle de Vues du front (VdF) dans le déplacement du dialogue mondial RRC vers la nécessité de combler l’écart entre les politiques nationales et leur implémentation au niveau local. Fort de ce succès, VdF a été mis en place dans le monde entier en 2011 et 2013, et a recueilli à ce jour les commentaires de plus de 85 000 intervenants dans 129 pays.

Depuis son lancement en 2009, l’expérience VdF a montré que la mobilisation des populations à risque et des acteurs locaux dans un processus de suivi ascendant peut fournir un excellent moyen d’ouvrir le dialogue, de sensibiliser et approfondir la connaissance des risques et de promouvoir un engagement de toute la société permettant de renforcer la résilience. L’expérience a également mis en évidence les lacunes entre les politiques nationales et les pratiques locales, identifiant la nécessité d’une collaboration et d’un partenariat pour une implémentation locale réussie, et élaborant des recommandations pour un cadre de RRC pour l’après 2015. Ces recommandations ont été reprises dans le rapport « Évaluation de la réalité - Impact sur la ligne de front », qui a servi d’argument principal dans les revendications de GNDR lors de la Conférence mondiale sur la RRC de Sendai au Japon. Conjointement avec les OSC du monde entier, ces recommandations ont aussi mené le Cadre RRC de Sendai à affirmer spécifiquement l’importance d’intégrer les acteurs locaux à la gouvernance des risques, et d’inciter les états à investir dans des approches multilatérales.

« Il est nécessaire d’habiliter les autorités locales et les communautés locales à réduire les risques de catastrophe, notamment, suivant les situations, par le biais de ressources, d’incitations et de responsabilités décisionnelles. » SFDRRR Paragraphe 19f.

En savoir plus sur Vues du front 2019

 

Related items

Rejoignez GNDR en tant que membre

Contact

Téléphones: +44 208 977 7726 | 1833 | 2860

Email: info@gndr.org

 

Média social

Nos supporteurs

European Commission words under blue flag with yellow stars    
usaidhorizontal small
UK Government logos 2012 UK AID    australian aid blue and red
Switzerland logo-ministry-of-foreign-affairs
GIZ on behalfof BMZ
Sverige Sweden SIDA Logo

Adresse

Global Hub Office

Global Network of Civil Society Organisations
for Disaster Reduction
8 Waldegrave Road, Teddington,
London
TW11 8HT
United Kingdom

Regional hubs »

Membre de

English

Views from the Frontline

man and woman wearing asian nepali clothes VFL: Bridging the gap between the local and the national level monitoring of the SFDRR

Views from the Frontline is the largest independent global review of disaster risk reduction at the local level.


Visit the Views from the Frontline website to see the latest data and findings.

 

Overview

In 2009, GNDR launched this ground-breaking global monitoring initiative that involved the mobilisation of over 500 organisations across 69 countries to lead a participatory local monitoring process measuring the progress of UN and governments in strengthening community resilience. In 2011, GNDR was awarded a UN Sasakawa “Letter of Commendation” in relation to Views from the Frontline (VFL) for shifting the emphasis of global DRR policy dialogue on the need to close the implementation gap between national policies and local practices. Building on this success, VFL was implemented worldwide again in 2011 and 2013 and has gathered to date the views of more than 85,000 stakeholders across 129 countries.

Since its launch in 2009, experience from VFL has shown that mobilising at-risk people and local actors to participate in a bottom-up monitoring process can provide an excellent means to open dialogue, raise awareness and deepen understanding of risk and promote all-of-society engagement to strengthen resilience. It has highlighted gaps between national policies and local practices, identified the need for collaboration and partnership for successful local implementation, and identified recommendations for a post-2015 DRR framework. These recommendations were subsequently used to inform GNDR’s report “Reality Check - Impact at the Frontline”, which served as GNDR’s key advocacy position leading up to and during the World Conference on DRR (WCDRR) in Sendai, Japan. As a result of these VFL recommendations, accompanied with the joint advocacy from CSOs around the world, the Sendai Framework for DRR specifically states the importance of including local actors in risk governance, and instructs states to invest in multistakeholder approaches.

“It is necessary to empower local authorities and local communities to reduce disaster risk, including through resources, incentives and decision-making responsibilities, as appropriate.” SFDRR Paragraph 19f.

Find out more about Views from the Frontline 2019

 

Related items

  • COP25
    Stop the climate emergency - and step up investment in adaptation and risk reduction...
  • Views from the Frontline 2019
    We’ve asked nearly 100,000 people living in countries hit by disasters what can be done to build...
  • Finance Internship – Views from the Frontline Project
    GNDR is currently seeking an intern to provide finance-related support to the Views from the Fr...
  • Project Administrator (VFL) [CLOSED]
    [This position closed on 21 May 2019] GNDR is currently seeking a talented professional for the role...
  • Last Phases of the VFL Pilot Implementation
    In this article, Lorna Victoria GNDR's VFL Pilot Coordinator shares an update of one GNDR's flagship...
  • VFL Officer, New Delhi - India [CLOSED]
    [This position closed on July 14th, 2018]...

Join GNDR as a member

Contact

Phones: +44 208 977 7726 | 1833 

Email: info@gndr.org

Social Media

Our Supporters

European Commission words under blue flag with yellow stars    
usaidhorizontal small
UK Government logos 2012 UK AID    australian aid blue and red
Switzerland logo-ministry-of-foreign-affairs
GIZ on behalfof BMZ
Sverige Sweden SIDA Logo

Address

London Office

Global Network of Civil Society Organisations
for Disaster Reduction
8 Waldegrave Road, Teddington,
London
TW11 8HT
United Kingdom

Regional hubs »

Member of